ATTORNEYS
JOSHUA DE LA OSSA

PARTNER

I am a southern Arizona native and grew up on my dad's cattle ranch east of Nogales on the Arizona-Mexico border.  After I finished college at the University of Arizona, I taught high school social studies in Tucson. After teaching for a few years, I decided to go to law school to focus on advocating for immigrant rights. Growing up on the border gave me unique insight on how immigration policy affects families and sparked the passion I need to fight for immigrants in court.  I primarily focus on immigration removal defense cases and family-based immigration petitions. I also dedicate a significant portion of my practice to handling pro bono cases for the Children's Law Center. 

 

I currently live in the Phoenix area with my wife and two children.  On my spare time, I enjoy traveling with my family and serving in student and refugee ministries at my church.  

EDUCATION
Juris Doctorate, Phoenix School of Law, 2011
M.Ed. , Northern Arizona University, 2007

B.A., Univerity of Arizona, 2004

AWARDS 
Children's Law Center, 2015 Attorney of the Year  
Children's Law Center, 2013 Attorney of the Year

Children's Law Center, Attorney of the Month May 2013
Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education, 2014 List of Top 50 Pro Bono Arizona Attorneys


MEMBERSHIPS:
American Immigration Lawyers Association

EDWIN RAMOS

PARTNER

I was born in Los Angeles, California and lived there throughout my childhood.  I moved to Phoenix, Arizona in 1990.  I attended Glendale Community College, then transferred over to Arizona State University where I completed my Bachelors in Science degree.  After graduating from ASU, I spent most of my time working in the health care industry.  I decided to attend law school because I wanted to make a difference in people's lives.  Having been born to immigrant parents who eventually becamed naturalized citizens, I have always had a passion for immigration advocacy.  I have witnessed the desperation and fear many immigrant families live with throughout their daily lives and, as an attorney, look forward to fight for their peace of mind.  

 

I currently live in the Metro Phoenix area with my wife and two dogs.  On my spare time I enjoy traveling, watching and playing basketball and soccer, spending as much time as I can with my family, and building on my faith in God.  

EDUCATION
Juris Doctorate, Phoenix School of Law, 2011
B.A., Arizona State University, 

MEMBERSHIPS:

American Immigration Lawyers Association